CVE-2026-13768
Review this vulnerability's source-backed evidence, with unavailable values and read failures kept distinct.
A permanent, source-backed tracker page. Values are shown only when returned; explicit gaps and read failures remain different states.
Detection and validation
Mapped metadata availability only. These signals do not change priority.
Sigma
Not mapped by tracked sources.
Atomic
Not mapped by tracked sources.
Nuclei
Not mapped by tracked sources.
What it is
ReportedGardyn devices expose a privileged iothubowner key. Access to this key will allow a malicious user to invoke an IoTHub Registry Manager function which returns connection information for all Gardyn Home Kit and Studio devices. Access to this key also allows a malicious user to execute arbitrary commands on a specific connected device and may allow the malicious user to pivot to other devices on the user's network.
Source reported · Source: NVD · Source last published: · Source description excerpt; complete tracked detail loads below. · Source last updated: · Tracker data as of:
What is affected
ReportedGardyn; Home Kit. Product-level identification only; no affected-version conclusion is available from this field.
Source reported · Source: NVD · Source last published: · Source last updated: · Tracker data as of:
Urgency and basis
ReportedTrack* · 230.8
Tracker computed · Tracker decision tier from the evidence detailed below · Source last updated: · Tracker data as of:
Exploitation evidence
Not reportedNot reported by tracked sources.
What to do
ReportedA source remediation link is available. Validate that guidance against the affected product and your environment.
Source remediation ↗Source reported · Tracked source remediation field · Source last updated: · Tracker data as of:
Evidence detail
Loading the full tracker evidence record…